Home  MBA Center
MBA Center

The MBA Center began to enroll students in 1998 and passed the quality appraisal by Academic Degree Committee of the State Council and National MBA Accreditation Committee in 2001. The Centre has enrolled cumulatively 2300 students so far.
 Our MBA education has as always adhered to the training philosophy of quality first, striving for perfection and open development and is in close touch with the latest trends and needs of Chinese economic and social development in the aspects of curriculum and teaching arrangement, training mode and career guidance, taking into account the relation between knowledge learning and capability development, the relation between talent expansion and idea shaping and the relation between academic study within campus and career resources development. The Center provides students with a platform for achieving outstanding achievements and gaining resources to the utmost extent.
 The Center has an excellent faculty. The teaching staff consists of not only the professors from this university, but also over ten part-timers, who are entrepreneurs and governmental officials such as Wang Shi, the Board Chairman of Vanke Group and Sun Weimin, the General Director of Suning Appliances Group. The Centre has also organized exchange activities with the industry; some of our guests were Mr. Li Dazhuang, member of the national committee of CPPCC and Chairman of China-Hong Kong Association of Industry & Commerce, and Mr. Liang Jingsong, former Financial Secretary of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
 Our MBA candidates have actively participated in various Business Planning Competitions with outstanding achievements; the student team from this Center once attained the First Prize in National MBA Entrepreneurship Simulation Contest. In the previous MBA Development Forums organized by the Steering Committee of National MBA, our students have won for several times the awards of “National MBA Entrepreneurial Hero”, “Top Ten MBA Enterprise Stars”, “Persons of Chinese MBA”, “MBA Top Ten Elites”, “National MBA Achievement Award” and “National MBA Cutting-edge Prize”.

Copy Right © School of Economics and Management 2012-2020